top of page



Non-Partisan Educational Programming

Board Members


Matt Harris, San Diego Regional Airport Authority

Rick Gentry, San Diego Housing Commission

Haney Hong, SDTEF President

Barry Jantz, Grossmont Healthcare District

Jill Monroe, Point Loma Nazarene University

Jack Monger, Former SDCTA Board Chairman

Charlie Ng, MiraCosta College

Greg Stein, SDCTA Board Chairman

Risa Baron, San Diego County Water Authority

Meena Westford, Metropolitan Water District

Mike Williams, University of San Diego

Hasan Ikhrata, SANDAG

Paul Jablonski, MTS (Vacant due to loss of Paul Jablonski)


Mission Statement

The mission of the SDTEF is to conduct fiscal and economic research and analysis of governmental revenue and expenditure policies in San Diego County. 


Fast Facts

Type: 501(c)(3) non-profit

Founded: 1988

Headquarters: 2508 Historic Decatur Rd. #220
San Diego, CA 92106


bottom of page